Meet the Team

The Environmental Protection Network is comprised of over 400 volunteer members and is supported by a small team of paid staff and consultants and a volunteer Action Committee.

About Us|Mission & Goals|Meet the Team| Board of Directors|Advisory Council|Contact Us|Donate
Michelle Roos

Michelle Roos

Executive Director
Read Bio

Kevin J. Parker

Development Consultant
Read Bio

Sebastian Irby

Programs and Operations Manager
Read Bio

Kathy Pope headshot

Kathy Pope

Communications Associate
Read Bio

Michael Callahan

Communications Assistant
Read Bio

Ben Davis

Development Assistant
Read Bio

Action Committee


We have a core group of deeply committed volunteers who serve as the senior staff of EPN and the leads of our functional teams.
These Action Committee members include:

Rob Wolcott, Ruth Greenspan Bell, Barbara Elkus and George Wyeth
Executive Committee

Bonnie Bellow
Communications Director

Sally Ericsson
Legislative Director

Caroline Isber
Liaison to Green Groups

June Taylor Wolcott and David Coursen
Network Management

Rob Wolcott and Phil Metzger
Liaisons to Advisory Council

Brendan Doyle

Issue Teams


Our volunteers form issue teams around regulatory issues and advise EPN and draft comments and letters to EPA/CEQ on proposed rollbacks.
These teams are led by:

Dave Coursen

Carl Reeverts
Drinking Water

Rob Brenner
Environmental Justice

Cheryl Wasserman
NEPA & Infrastructure

Bill Jordan

Chris Zarba

Kathy Setian & Barbara Elkus

Betsy Southerland
Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA)